Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter


What people are saying!



THE BEST!!!! 5 Star Review

 Posted by Ricky on 19th Nov 2015

 I have owned a lot of gear and Paul at Rocket cab builds the best ..and he is a great guy to deal with!!



Very nice. 5 Star Review

Posted by schultz on 21st Sep 2015

Fabulous fit & finish — custom dimensions perfect — very good materials.
I will likely order more cabinets in the future & once these hit the public eye I will be sending a lot of folks Paul's way, I'm sure.
Thanks for everything, Paul - especially your attention to detail.
schultz - Denver, CO

Custom Rocket Cab 2x12 5 Star Review

 Posted by Mike Clinco on 28th Aug 2015

 I recently contacted Paul about building me another guitar cabinet (first one was a 1x12) and I specifically wanted it a little deeper. I'm running the 2x12 loaded cab with Eminence GA-SC64 George Alessandro Signature 12s (killer speakers!) through a Fuchs Full House 50 head!. We decided that the dimensions needed to be big enough so the head could sit comfortably on the enclosure. This rig ROCKS! The cab can be run mono or stereo, being able to choose 4, 8 or 16 ohm. This is an awesome feature .

The craftsmanship that Paul puts into these cabinets is phenomenal. They not only look beautiful, they sound amazing! If you like working one on one with the owner
of a small company that really cares about customer service, Soundsrite Audio is your definite choice.



Perfect 5 Star Review

 Posted by Robbie C on 23rd Aug 2015

 Beautiful, lightweight, resonant, sturdy, and at a reasonable price. What more do you want?


Chicago Custom 1x12 
Posted by Neal Jennings on 8th Aug 20155 Star Review


" Some of the best money I ever spent. Visually, a perfect match to my DRRI, in every way, sonically, the best Fender tone I've ever heard, financially, not a lot more than it would have cost me to build a cab myself, and better in every way. Paul is a terrific guy who will answer all of your questions with patience and rock solid data. Best part? My Soundsrite cab is lighter, than my new DRRI head, with, a Jensen C12K installed. And that means I'll be going out to play more often now, and as I grow older still, I'll be able to go out later in my life. Don't waste any more time. PAY the man !



C-4 Custom 1X15 All Around Excellence 5 Star Review

 Posted by Titus Freuler on 3rd Aug 2015

 My overall experience can be summed up in one word, excellent.

- Assessment of my needs
- Communication 
- Packing for shipping
- Design 
- Workmanship
- Materials used
- Sound 
Thank you again for such a beautiful speaker cabinet.




Excellent! 5 Star Review

 Posted by Titus Freuler on 24th Jul 2015

The cab arrived in perfect condition. It is a work of art! I have not had the opportunity to mount the speaker yet but hopefully will this weekend. 
The attention to detail that you put into your work is evident even in the brief time I was able to look at it. T-nuts for the handle! Perfect seams! A true 3 piece back option even though it cost more in both time and materials! If it sounds as good as it looks I might just practice more. 

Thank you for taking the time to do it right



Excellent work. 5 Star Review

 Posted by Eric on 6th Jul 2015

I searched high and low for a small powerful bass cabinet to pair with my vintage bassman 135, and was unsuccessful finding anything until finding Rocket Cab. Paul built me the perfect solution, it sounds fantastic, is incredibly light, and totally looks the part. Thanks!



The SR71 Speaker Cabinet 5 Star Review

 Posted by Dan Feliciano on 29th Jun 2015

 Paul, When my custom Memphis 1x12 cabinet arrived it was packed very well as promised. The strong sent of fresh Premium White Eastern Pine cabinet was very pleasing it is also very light in weight. The New Custom "Dancing" speaker cloth was dead-on outstanding! Its a black inter-weaved grill cloth with Silver sparkle thread which gives it a "Dancing" effect when light shines on it. The "T" nuts that you installed for the speaker mounting worked out fine for my EVM-12L speaker. The Fender like counter sunk chrome amp corners & Black Strap handle was excellent hardware to include the Switchcraft input jack and wire harness for the speaker. The Smooth Black Tolex vinyl match my Mesa Boogie Mark Five 25 perfectly. The tone of the Memphis 1x12 cabinet with the floating-baffle board and that speaker sounded like an SR71 at take off. It was very smooth, the clear tones had a bell effect and in the overdrive mode it would cut like a knife. To top things off the work you did to my front Boogie amp panel with the matching speaker grill cloth was absolutely a closing statement of true "hand Made". Your "attention to detail" is what makes your shop the pinnacle of all "Custom" shops. The skills you have besides your work ethics is you listen to your customers carefully and also make good suggestion's for cabinet look and sound presences. 

I have only one word for you Paul: EXCEPTIONAL 
Word of mouth will pass through this cabinet and Looks and Tones speak for themselves. Highly recommended.



1963 fender bandmaster 5 Star Review

 Posted by Unknown on 4th Jun 2015

 I have been wanting to put my 1963 fender bandmaster into a one twelve combo for years.The cab looks like fender factory.I have a fender deluxe reverb, and the bandmaster cab looks as good it dose.Great job.



Tweed Heaven 5 Star Review

 Posted by Rich S on 13th Apr 2015

 I wanted/needed a 2x10 American sounding cabinet. How can you get anymore American then a pine, tweed covered cabinet. The workmanship is top notch. The cabinet looks and sound incredible.



Top Notch Product and Service, Across The Board. 5 Star Review

 Posted by Matt on 7th Apr 2015

 All these positive reviews -- this can't be real, can it? After working with Paul and Rocket Cabs, I can assure you that the glowing reviews that you find on this page are all true. 

This is a business that really understands good customer service; there is communication at all stages of the build process, responses to questions are nearly instantaneous, and progress reports (with photos) are provided on a regular basis. 

I ordered a custom built cabinet with an open/closed back option for an older Marshall amp. Some specifics: (1) Paul helped me select the right speaker for the type of music I generally play; (2) He searched for a hard-to-match tolex color that corresponded to the discontinued tolex on my amp, looking at several options to get the best one, (3) build quality is great; (4) sound quality is great (I can't wait until the speaker is actually broken in, because it is already good); (5) even the shipping packaging was done right and carefully and my cabinet arrived within a day of shipment. 

Prices are competitive (or better) than off-the-rack cabinets. I wish other businesses operated this way. 

Overall a great experience and I will recommend Rocket Cabs to my musician friends.



Beautiful Cabinet, Excellent Service 

 Posted by J.Ogawa on 20th Mar 2015

 The cabinet is beautiful, sounds great, well-built, and I love that I could specify everything: dimensions, color and type of tolex, corners, feet, etc. Paul is easy to work with, and I wish more companies were as good at communicating with the customer. I will not hesitate to order from him again if I need another cabinet.



Perfect fit! 

 Posted by TJ Smith on 23rd Feb 2015

 I have an old 1957 Gibson GA-45 amp that I wanted to try a new speaker configuration for. It's a 4x8 amp and I wanted to swap the baffle for a 1x12. Paul at soundsriteaudio was great to work with and was able to use my measurements and pictures to make a baffle that is a perfect fit. The amp sounds great and looks awesome with the new baffle. Couldn't be happier with the results!



4x10" Extension Cabinet is a High Quality Product! 

 Posted by Stan of Standby For Transmission on 17th Feb 2015

 I purchased this cabinet to use as an extension cabinet for my 1964 Fender Vibrolux Reverb 2x10 combo. I had two speakers I had removed from an old Gibson Plus 50 and two other speakers from a non-working Line6 Spider3 combo. Soundsrite was nice enough to send a user friendly wiring diagram. I had all the speakers installed, wired up, and soldered in place within a half an hour. Their customer service through e-mail was second to none letting me know when they were going to finish it, ship it, and any other questions I had. The cabinet itself was extremely well packaged for shipping and came without defects from shipping (UPS). The look matches up perfectly with my Fender. The sound is as good as it looks. It is very well built, solid as a rock, and no vibrations when playing at loud levels. The only thing I had to do was change the rubber feet on my amp to thicker ones so the amp wouldn't sit directly on the strap of the extension cabinet. Very happy with the purchase and if I needed another cabinet in the future, I would definitely buy again. I will definitely recommend them if anyone else asks too.



Top Notch Build, Top Notch Sound, American Made 

Posted by J. B. Tuttle on 12th Feb 2015

Paul is a joy to deal with. The cabinet was built to my exact specifications. I've been looking for an open-back solution for rehearsals and smaller gigs. I wanted it to be light, a bit unique, and to not break the bank. This thing delivers in spades. I'll be using it for a long, long time. I would buy from him again, definitely. If you're thinking about it, pull the trigger.

Fantastic custom made 2X10" cabinet 

 Posted by Pat on 8th Feb 2015


Thanks for your prompt service and fast turn around time on my custom made 2X10" cabinet. The cabinet looks as great as it sounds! Your suggestions on the build were spot on!

I have never owned 10" speaker cabinet before so it took me a short while to dial in the settings on my amplifier to get the tone I was after. After getting this sorted I have to say I am quite impressed with the sound of this cabinet through my DR clone. I much prefer this over the 1X12" cabinet I was previously using. It has a nice wide range with a crisp and punchy low end and the highs sparkle perfectly. 

Thanks again!


 Chicago Custom 1x12 

 Posted by Jerry on 13th Jan 2015

 The cab looks and sounds fantastic. Just what I was looking for. Well worth the wait.


 Looks and sounds amazing! 

Posted by Steve Storey on 30th Dec 2014

One of the most incredible sounding combo cabs I've ever heard. Looks great, sounds great! Paul builds quality all the way! This is my third build from Paul and he always builds the best! I always refer him to fellow guitarists, if they want the best sound at the best price. Thanks again Paul! You rock!!

Will never go anywhere else as long as Paul is building cab's. 

Posted by R. Barclift on 27th Dec 2014

Originally attracted by his use of special pinewoods, I worked with Paul to design and build two amp cab's and two speaker cab's for a Keedy Evolution Reverb and Titan ('59 bassman). Paul built a 4 X 10 speaker cab and a 2 X 12 speaker cab, both capable of running in stereo at 8 ohms or mono in 4 ohms, with both heads sitting atop either for nice rhythm and lead sounds with an ABY box. Paul was very helpful and his attention to detail is spectacular. He and Morgan Keedy are now working together as well after I introduced them. :-) 

excellent build 

 Posted by gary k. on 3rd Nov 2014

 flawless 2x10 speaker cabinet ,chicago,I (purchased) the cab without speakers put two veteran wgs speakers in it ,all the holes were drilled perfect,the wiring diagram sent with the cabinet was clear and precise ,and best of all the cabinet sounds awesome with my shaw tone rod se.paul was great too work with .



Loaded with Texas Heat 

 Posted by Mike Smith on 8th Oct 2014

 Paul did a GREAT job of building my cabinet! During the process he kept me informed of how it was coming along and when it would ship. Everything went smoothly. The price he quoted was the price I paid and I got my cab when he said I would. On top of that, the craftsmanship is PERFECT and the cab absolutely screams. Terrific job. Best price and highest quality product I have bought in a long time. I will definitely go back if I need any other cabinets in the future. Thanks Paul :)



Modified Tweed 1x12 Extension 

 Posted by Scott on 2nd Sep 2014

 I needed a small, lightweight cabinet that sounded great and would fit in my small trunk. Paul made the cabinet to my exact dimensions and had it to me in less than three weeks. It sounds and looks perfect. He also has great prices on Eminence loudspeakers too. I would recommend him to anyone.



Well made - Great service! 

 Posted by Matt on 13th Aug 2014

 Top quality build. Paul was very informative, kept me updated via e-mail and answered my questions. He even went above and beyond, matching the amber tweed finish to my amp. Couldn't be happier! If you're in the market for a solid pine floating baffle cab (my personal preference), then I HIGHLY recommend Rocket Cab!



Beautiful build, beautiful tone, great service 

 Posted by Dono on 14th Jul 2014

 My new Memphis 1x12 is a work of art in terms of its perfect construction and its beautiful tone. It makes every amp I own (including SFPR, BFPR, BFVR, SFDR, BF Bassman) and every speaker I own (Weber, Emi, Celestion, Jensen, etc.) sound great. 

My Memphis 1x12 is a terrific value to be sure. But if you seek superior materials, elegant design, top-notch craftsmanship, and a gorgeous, responsive tone in a solid wood cabinet, you will not find a better product regardless of price. And Paul is a real pleasure to deal with in all respects. Highest recommendation.



Music Man RD50 with a Memphis 1x12 loaded with a Cannabis Rex!

Posted by Jon C on 9th Jul 2014

"I had a combo version but the cabinet is too small sounded compressed ....sort of flat ..but thru your 1 12" Memphis Rocket Cabinet the amp really shined ! 
Nite & Day!"


Model C-4x10 Demo 

 Posted by Unknown on 16th Jun 2014

 First time buyer from Rocket Cab. Have had about a dozen custom open-back pine cabs made over the years by Mather, Newell, others. The Rocket Cab is their equal. The attention to detail -- Tolex, internal staining, baffle fit, installation of hardware -- is outstanding. One detail I especially appreciate is the use of old style Fender corners which require precise countersinking for proper fit. Some cabinet makers have moved on to flush mount corners. The Rocket Cab is 100% old school. I would not hesitate to use Rocket Cab for custom work in the future. Also,a pleasure to work with. (Also, this was a "demo" unit, but I could not find a single scratch on it.)



the cab I was looking for 

 Posted by TR on 13th Jun 2014

 I had been looking for a 2x10 4 ohm cab for my bandmaster for awhile and came across Paul and Rocket Cab. I have a 2x12 I'm running now and was wanting a 2x10 option. Excellent fit and finish and customer service is top notch



Excellent Customer Service/Workmanship 

 Posted by Steve R. on 12th Jun 2014

 After exhaustively researching where to get a custom cabinet built I found Rocket Cabs and Paul Robison.

I wanted a pine construction with neodymium speakers and all appointments to match my Blackstar head. Paul took a lot of time on the phone and email making sure the details were correct and made many suggestions along the way.

His prices are very fair and the workmanship I find top notch. This cabinet sounds and looks great! I am very pleased and expect to work with him again in the near future on an second build.



Replacement speaker baffle 

 Posted by Unknown on 9th Apr 2014

 Paul was very prompt and courteous. Product looks great and fits like a glove...5 stars!


 Chicago Custom 1x12 w/aged cloth  

Posted by Stephen on 2nd Apr 2014

 Even before my decision to order from Paul, he couldn't have been more helpful and patient. Not only with the cab, but with input on speakers I was considering as well. No hard sell whatsoever, just helpful all the way. As for the cabinet, I don't see how it could be better, and it is feather-light unloaded, well built, with great attention to detail, and sounds great. If you're considering an order, don't even hesitate.


 Custom 1x15 "Fender blackface design 
Posted by Aaron Harris on 15th Mar 2014

 I will try to keep this short and sweet.
1. Outstanding customer service...seriously, the best I have ever received in regards to "musical instruments and gear". 
2. Beautiful fit and finish to the cabinets...you will not find better. 
3. Phenomenal sound...these cabinets will make you wish you had bought one YEARS AGO.
Do yourself a favor and order one of these cabs right now...you will not regret it.


 Exceptionally Well Built Cabinet 

Posted by Jim Laxton on 3rd Mar 2014

Paul was great to work with. I told him what speakers I was using, and what I wanted to accomplish, and he suggested the cabinet. He made the back of the cabinet where it can be either open or closed. He used t-nuts, such that I don't have to worry about stripping out wood screws, when I change the back pieces. The workmanship on this cabinet is great. I haven't found anything that could have been done better, and it sounds great!!


"B" Stock 

Posted by Unknown on 19th Feb 2014

This cabinet was everything that I expected and more. It is handsome, well-built, solid, and produces that sound that only comes from all-pine, with a floating baffle. I built my last cabinet, and the surpasses that one in quality of craftsmanship. If you have ever made one of these, you could appreciate the effort. And when paired with the cost, Rocket Cab is a real value. My cabinet was supposed to be blemished, but I can't find it!! Great job!


2x10 bass cabinet that fit our needs. 

Posted by Mike on 4th Feb 2014

I love doing business with Paul! He is quick to respond to questions and builds a high quality product that looks and sounds great. Paul built two 1x12 guitar that I use with a Suhr 30 watt badger (matching). I loved them so much that I ordered a bass cab to surprise my bass player. What more can I say!
The 2x10 bass cab rocks!
Thanks again Paul!!


Great Looks, Great Build, Great Value 

Posted by BZ on 2nd Feb 2014

I needed a matching 1x12" for a new amp, and this fits the bill exactly. The sound is great, and the craftsmanship is fantastic. However the best thing is the weight; after lugging an oversize 2x12" this cab is a dream. Highly recommended.


Rocket Cab Memphis 1x12 

Posted by Unknown on 1st Feb 2014

Looks great, smells great and sounds amazing!!! Loaded with a Celestion Gold, this is quickly becoming the go to cab of my studio. Excellent craftsmanship, good price and fast turn around! 5 stars all around!


2x12 Celestion Vintage 30's closed back fixed baffle. 

Posted by Beacon Tube Amps on 31st Dec 2013

Great looking and sounding cab. My first and last call for any cabinet work!


Custom Tweed 1x12 pine extension cabinet 

Posted by Chris Imber on 25th Dec 2013

Paul was a pleasure to deal with and his product is first-rate. Excellent construction and sound. Fast turnaround and excellent communication step by step from beginning to delivery follow-up

Memphis 1x12 with Celestion Gold 

I couldn't be more pleased with the Memphis Cab! The build quality is excellent, and it's evident that Paul takes a lot of pride in his workmanship. The fit and finish are first rate. I've already gigged with it, and the tone I get with the Celestion Gold is so much more defined, articulate, and rich compared to my old cab. Paul is great to work with, and he gives excellent advice on custom options. I highly recommend the Memphis. Thank you Paul!


Superb workmanship and materials. 

Posted by Marshall Cook on 8th Oct 2013

Start to finish a 5-star experience. Great communication. Efficient process. All materials are top-of-the line. Cabinet design, workmanship, and tone are the best.


Memphis 1x12 Cab 

Posted by Gary on 19th Sep 2013

This cab made my already excellent sounding combo amp even better. Paul knows his stuff. Best customer service I have ever recevied as well.
Grab yourself Rocket Cab today. You will be very happy you did.


What a great cab! 

Posted by Donnie Kepley on 25th Aug 2013

I'm leaving my Rocket cab in the studio while I sit in front of my control room's monitors with my Dr. Z Maz Jr. or my Victoria Double Deluxe sitting next to me. 
Currently loaded with a combination of Weber speakers (a ceramic Silver Bell and an Alnico 12A150A), the Rocket sounds like what I imagine a nice vintage open back 2-12" would sound like.
The workmanship in the cabinet is top notch - beautiful solid pine that is so light! I can't imagine anyone needing to order one of these cabs with optional side handles unless they're loading some very heavy speakers.
All mounting hardware and wiring is included in a little plastic baggie, as well as a swatch of the requested tolex and grill cloth. If I had to make one suggestion, I'd suggest that this little pouch be taped or stapled inside the cab - I nearly missed mine as I was excited to hurriedly unpack my cabinet when it came in - I had to go back and look inside the box and packing to locate the baggie. And the cabinet was packed very well.
I'd been shopping for a 2-12" cab for awhile and Rocket appeared to be the best for my money. Solid high grade finger-joined pine, choice of tolex and grill cloth, quick delivery, great customer service, made in the USA - highly recommended!


 Posted by Beacon Tube Amps on 14 Aug 2013.

A couple months ago we ordered a modified cab for a ’59 Tweed 2x10 Super from Soundsrite Audio for our SE amp build. Somehow the measurements were wrong for the chassis cutout and we don’t know if it was due to Beacon Tube Amp’s or Soundsrite Audio’s measuring but that really doesn’t matter. The point of this post is we sent the cab back for correction and Paul didn’t like the results so he rebuilt the whole cab at his expense! In a word, the new cab is beautiful! Soundsrite is and will be our first and only call for any of our cabinet needs weather it’s a complete build or recovering. Thanks Paul Robison!


Great tone at an amazing price. 

Posted by Steve Storey on 6th Aug 2013

I had Rocket cabs build a Chicago 2x12 for me. This thing is incredible! My guitar buddys and I are always A/B ing gear to listen to the tonal differances. We A/B ed the Chicago 2x12 cab against my Marshall 1982 4x12 and could not beleive our ears. We all picked the Chicago cab over the Marshall 4x12. Same speakers at the same ohmage setting. The pine cab just killed it in terms of woodiness and clarity. We were shocked at the bottom end also. It had better clarity, note definition,and since it was an open back it just enveloped us in it's tone. I will never go back to a closed back cab and will never go back to birch cabs again. Pine is king!!! Thanks Paul for the great work !! I also ordered a 1x12 to go with my Orange OR15 head. Sorry orange. Rocket Cabs has got you beat here!! Thanks for helping me to achieve the best tone of my life Rocket Cabs!! Rock On!! Steve Storey. Armed and Indigo.


Memphis 1X12 

Posted by Unknown on 24th Jun 2013

Paul builds a very nice cabinet. He was very responsive to my questions and did everything he said he would.
The cabinet is very light and sturdy.
Thanks Paul!


Memphis 1x12 

Posted by Unknown on 27th Apr 2013

I wanted to drop you a line telling how much I dig my new Rocket Cab Memphis 1X12 loaded w/ the Eminence Legend. When I pulled it out of the packing box, I couldn't believe how light it was and smell of pine was intoxicating! When I plugged my 30 watt Peavey Classic head into it, it sounded bigger and tighter than before. The workmanship is top notch! It's really beautiful and I can't thank you enough!

Mike Clinco
Studio City, CA


Exactly what I was looking for. 

Product: Rocket Cab Model Chicago 2x10 Custom Solid Pine Speaker Cabinet. 
Posted By: W. Marsh
After looking for a month to find someone to build me a custom 1x12 cabinet for my vintage Bandmaster head, Paul was the only one I could find who would do it at a reasonable price. Not only that, but he offered free shipping and didn't charge any extra to change the dimensions. 

Paul was great with communication. He always answered my emails right away and kept in the touch throughout the build. He even sent me a few pictures before shipping it. 

Upon receiving the cab, I was pleasantly surprised at how light it was, even with a speaker in it. Very easy to carry from gig to gig. This cab was exactly what I was looking for. It sounds and looks GREAT. The wood even had and still has that fresh cut smell. Wonderful! If you're looking for a practical, affordable solution to your custom cabinet woes, Rocket Cab is it! After gigging with it for the past few weeks, I am even more pleased and have gotten many compliments on the look and especially the tone of my rig. Very happy! 



Nice Cabinet 

Product: Rocket Cab: Chicago 2x10. IN STOCK 
Posted By: Mike
I was very impressed with both the build quality and the service. The cabinet arrived when predicted and was well-packed. The cabinet is very light, which is a plus, and workmanship is clean. I usually play an older Gibson ES 175 (yes, in a rock band), and it produces a lot of low end. So far the 2X10 seems to tame that a bit, and the cabinet also sounds very good combined with my 12 inch cabinets. 



just like it should be 

Product: Rocket Cab Memphis 1x12 Custom Solid Pine Cabinet 
Posted By: N/A
I found that the cabinet was everything it should be,,quality materials and workmanship throughout,,,,Paul was very helpful,,, 5 stars all the way,,, I would highly recomend this product,,,, 



Great sounding, lightweight cabinet 

Product: Rocket Cab: Chicago 2x10 Custom Blonde IN STOCK 
Posted By: N/A
The cabinet is very resonant and extremely lightweight. My only complaint is the rather thin back panels. 


 Rocket Cab Chicago 2x10 is Pure Excellence 

Posted by David Lee on 10th Mar 2013

On President's Day of 2013, I placed an order for a 2x10 speaker cab with a company I had been reading GREAT reviews about for quite some time after an unsuccessful attempt to find a long discontinued 2x10 Fender speaker cab to run in tandem with a number of my 2x12 combos. There's nothing I like better than a combination of these kind of speaker setups to give my bottom end it's rib cage vibrating goodness along with the bite and punch for the top end to shine through with the 10's. I found everything I wanted with the Rocket Cab Chicago 2x10 enclosure from Soundsrite Audio. As a bonus price for me - I ordered mine on President's Day and took advantage of free shipping due to their holiday shopping offer which saved me an additional $30, so with an excellent quality built cab and a nice discounted price - this was perfect all around!

Follow the link here from my band's website to see pictures of my cab (initially with Jensen CQ10's installed). 


I have a variety of additional speakers and will in the weeks ahead be switching these out with some other configurations to tweak to my tastes and my gear setups. I am so pleased with the build quality and the tone factor of this cab that it will be a fun ton quest to enjoy along the way. Thanks very much to Soundsrite Audio for an excellent quality cab and fast shipping and communication before and well after the sale, Rare and appreciated follow through all the way around. I highly recommend these folks for all your speaker cab needs - no worries and excellent service! Rock on! Rev

Chicago 2x10 


Fabulous sound, great customer service! 
Posted by Bluzcat on 5th Mar 2013

 "I ordered this cab on a recommendation from a friend, who like me is a complete tone snob. I got the cab, and it looked great, but was missing one of the options that I had ordered. I emailed Paul and let him know, and he showed why he has a good reputation. He made things right, and then some. It's great to see that there are still some people that put customer service and satisfaction over all else! I equipped the cab with two Warehouse Guitar Speakers 10C/S speakers, and the cab sounds great. Not too boomy, great mids, and crystal clear highs. Can't wait till the speakers are broken in. The craftmanship of the cabinet looks great. I ended up replacing the wiring that ships with it for some higher grade audio cable, but I'm sure the standard cables are good enough for most discriminating ears."

Chicago 2x10



"This is my cab and I couldn't be more happy. I was worried how pine would sound and I'm shocked how great this cab sounds and how light it is (17.5 LBS. If your thinking of pine, go for it. Its lighter and sounds better, by a lot. The only thing this cab might not like, is metal IMHO but from blues to classic rock this thing kills. I've had Bogner, oversized 2x12, Marshall 1936 2x12 (open and closed back- custom), THD 2x12, and Mesa open back 2x12. Pauls cab is lighter and better in tone. The rich high end and crystal clear mids with no flub. I sound like a commercial but, I'm sold on Pine and Paul's craftsmanship, and customer service. Paul took the time to phone me(twice) and several e-mails, to make shure, everything would be right. This company is number one in my book, for custom pine guitar cabs."

Custom C-4

Jerry M.

"I was lucky enough to pick up a Goodsell Custom 33 head w/ verb and trem in brown ostrich tolex and I wanted a 2x12 cab to match it. I had seen the Rocket Cab ads on Craigslist, and had visited the website, I was impressed with what I saw and contacted Paul. He was great to deal with from the start, I told him what I was looking for and sent him pics of the head. He matched the ostrich tolex exactly, and the design specs came out perfectly. I absolutely love the diagonal 2x12 configuration, it truly is the perfect 2x12 in my opinion. The sound is exceptional, raw and organic with tight bass and smooth high end. Loaded with a celestion gold and a g12h30 ... they haven't fully broken in and I may play around with different speakers. One of the great things about this design, it's very easy to swap speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase and would absolutely recommend Paul and his fine workmanship to anyone ."

Custom C-4

Scott C.

" It was a pleasure dealing with Paul on my Chicago 2-12. This cab is a solid, well built tone monster that sounds fantastic. You can tell Paul takes his time and cares about his craft. Everything was cleanly put together, tolex and grille cloth are nicely done. If you are in the market for a cab look no further."

Chicago 2x12
Jeff S.

"If you are looking for a great cab for your guitar head, solid pine is the way to go. The cab I got from Paul is very solid and very well built! "

Chicago 2x12
Matt W.

"I wanted a cab to match my Fender SS 22 with blonde tolex and oxblood cloth. None of them out there were quite the right size. Paul made me a wider version of the Memphis, and it looks perfect! Sounds even better! That plus the best service I've ever had. If you are looking for a cab, this is the place to go!"

Memphis 1X12
Walt L 

"The cab is very high quality, extremely well made and sounds great too. It was affordable too. The service from Paul was top notch; he kept in touch every step of the way."

Rocket Cab Chicago 2X12
Ausin TX 

"This thing kicks some serious ASS !!!! I'm absolutely blown away at the difference pine makes. Let me know where I can rant a post about this cab. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY !!!"

Rocket Cab Chicago 2X12
Atlanta Ga.

Thanks so much !!!"I love this cab. I have 2 WGS C10/s speakers in there for a 4ohm load at 150W handling capacity. Running a Dual Showman or a Two-Rock (85 – 100 watts) through it. 

It sounds huge and takes pedals very well. The cab is lightweight and a perfect high wattage solution without being too big and heavy. Thanks for the good communication and for meeting your quoted lead time."

Rocket Cab Chicago 2x10
California USA 


"I recently purchased Rocket Cab's Atlanta Model in a 1x10" configuration. It arrived on schedule and looks beautifully done exactly as expected. The finger joint work is great and using pine for the enclosure makes it much lighter than MDF. Of course, all this is moot if it doesn't sound good ... 

I hooked up a 10" and let 'er rip. I love the sound of your cab! Did a shoot out with a factory cab loaded with an identical speaker vs. the Rocket Atlanta. Even put it up against a single 12. Your cab just has a truly great tone to it. I think the 10" depth is somewhat responsible. That and the pine box.

I do demo recordings for Nashville songwriters and own or have access to some excellent amps, speakers and cabs (65 Amps Lil Elvis, Vox AC30, Alnico Blues, various other Celestions, multiple vintage Fender Blackfaces, Tweeds, etc, many guitars, etc, etc). The Rocket Atlanta cab turned a Peavey Backstage into a serious contender for a recording amp. Now, please be aware that I tweaked the dimensions a little (17"x15"x10") so your mileage may vary ... but I couldn't be more pleased. Paul, you did a great job."
Rocket Cab: Atlanta 1x10
Miami FL. 

"I got the 2x10 blond open-back Chicago cab recently and I'm very pleased with it so far! It's super light weight and sounds great. I've got it loaded with a Celestion Gold and a Greenback. The build quality is excellent and it was definitely a deal for the money it cost."
Rocket Cab: Chicago 2x10
New York New York 

 "Still loving the cab. My speaker is just starting to break in and it sounds better everyday. Best sounding and built cab I have ever owned."

Rocket Cab: model Memphis 1x12
Fort Collins CO. 

"Great cabinet & build quality. Dovetails are Mesa quality for far less $$$."
Rocket Cab: model Chicago 2x12
Austin TX. 

“Just got my speakers installed and have been playing with my new cab…Wow! The resonance is amazing! Perfect size and I love the weight, thank you”
Rocket Cab: model Chicago 2x12
Atlanta GA.

 “Beautifully built cabinet. Sounds great. Real nice.”
Rocket Cab: model Atlanta 1x10
Yonkers NY.

"Love these cabs.  Only thing I can say about them is they are nothing short of a "revelation".
Rocket Cab: pair custom model  1-15" and1-6" closed back ported
Andover KS.

"The cab is awesome, thanks again for meeting me. Best of success with the business. I'll be happy to mention you should the need arise for friends."

Rocket cab "Chicago 2x10"
Athens GA.

"Great solid 2x12, can't wait to load it with speakers. Outstanding!"
Rocket Cab: Chicago 2x12
New Albany IN
"Hey Paul, the cabinet looks AWESOME!  Thank you so much for everything. I can't wait to drop some ten's in it and experience sound!"
Rocket Cab: Chicago 2x10
 Lancaster CA